vscode task multiple commands

First of all, lets create the tasks base structure. The two cleanup scripts are executed in parallel, in two different terminals. Already on GitHub? All rights belong to their respective owners. This file contains the configuration to bring up the containers as expected in production. Run Backend; it uses a shell type; itsnt hidden (we learn in a few minutes what does it mean); has ./backend as working directory; and it consists in the command npm run serve. I'm new to Visual Studio Code and trying to write tasks.json to perform my custom build task so that I can build my project by "Terminal / Run Build Task ". Once both backend and frontend are running, our two web browser pages will refresh automatically. Current version should be 1.10.2. For cross-platform you would have to define, and then duplicate the tasks property for every single OS :/. You can point to the right debugging port in the launch.json, and save the file. The plan is to give them all there own terminal. @TheColorRed do you mean more than one task on prelaunch? More along something like this: Major reason being is that I actually want to deprecated isBuildCommand in favour of assigning key bindings to task so that people can use more than one keyboard short cut. VS Code tries to copy vsdbg from the host machine to the target container using a default path. Allow for a task to have something like an onComplete (or onFinish like gulp/node use) event which could trigger another task. Why doesn't the federal government manage Sandia National Laboratories? Commands are also used by extensions to expose functionality to users, bind to actions in VS Code's UI, and implement internal logic. Rename .gz files according to names in separate txt-file. Run the whole Project, VSCode will start the two commands in two different terminals. So I can't use just cmd or just start and pass different args. By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on you